I can’t wait until my life is together. Why can’t we just speed past the college life and go straight to where we have our entire life together like we will know exactly the job we will be working at, what our life will be like in ten years, who we will end up with, and whether or not we’ll have a family. Why can’t we know every little detail about our how entire life is going to go? Why can’t we skip to those parts of our life where we cannot wait for it to happen?

Have you ever just wanted to skip parts of your life and be somewhere different in it? Were you like that person above in that situation where you wanted to know every little detail about what your life will be like in the future?

You see, we tend to focus more on the future instead of being thankful for where we are right now in our life. Why do we wish so much to just skip over like an entire chapter of our life and get to the “better” chapter of it? In my opinion, we should look around us and count our blessings every day instead of wishing how we want our lives to be different.

We need to stop longing for a certain part of our lives to just come already. When we do that, we’re missing out on the present and on all the lessons that happen to help us become the person we have always been meant to be in the future. Our present and what we do in it,definitely impacts our future.

Let’s start focusing more on the people around us and where we are in life right now because things might even be different for us when we’re at the end of 2020! I hope 2020 brings so much joy and blessings to all of you, let’s make 2020 the best year yet! Don’t worry, your blessing are coming soon and everything happens for a reason.

If you haven’t already, please start focusing on your life in the present instead of thinking about the future 24/7. What happens is that you will miss out on today and what if the future wasn’t how you imagined it to be? Let’s make today count and also thinking about the blessings all around us!

When you find the time, please listen to “Wasted Time” by Unspoken.

At my age you’d think that I might have it all together

By this time I thought that I would be a little further

Feels like every morning when I wake


I’m just starting, starting over 

I can’t go and change the past
What’s broken remains broken

I can’t see what the future holds
Until that door is opened

It’s too much to understand, so I leave it in Your hands 

You’re the God who makes up for wasted time

You’re the One who makes straight the crooked lines

Every promise broken, seconds that were stolen

Years that have slipped on by
You’re the God who makes up for wasted time

Add heading-15
savingPNG

Thank you so much for stopping by on the Kylie’s Corner & More blog! If you would like to, you can purchase your personalized, signed copy of Kylie’s Corner and a complimentary bookmark I designed, here! Kylie’s Corner is a devotional for anyone who is in High School and up – you can read more about Kylie’s Corner. I talk about beauty in God’s eyes, society, anxiety, and so much more in the Kylie’s Corner book. If God has someone on your heart that you feel the need to give this inspiring book to, please listen to Him. The individual may need to hear the words God put in my heart at the time when I wrote the Kylie’s Corners that are in this book.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is faith.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is shipping-2-1.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is social-media-2.png

Join 784 other subscribers

“Look around you. Appreciate what you have. Nothing will be the same in a year.”

9 thoughts on “Be Thankful For Where You Are Now

  1. Always be patient on the journey! Here I am in my 40’s and I’m still learning things and having new interests. Life changes but enjoy each season as they come and go!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re experiencing a lot of things I never did, college life and a completely different career field. I’m excited for ya!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment